Actions

Difference between revisions of "The Complexity of Sustainability and Investing Agenda"

From Santa Fe Institute Events Wiki

(One intermediate revision by the same user not shown)
Line 20: Line 20:
 
<span style="color:#d15a2a;font-size:20px">Draft Agenda</span><br/><br/>
 
<span style="color:#d15a2a;font-size:20px">Draft Agenda</span><br/><br/>
  
'''May 27, 2020'''<br/>
+
'''Wednesday, May 27, 2020'''<br/>
 
'''8:00 am US Mountain Daylight Time (10:00 am EDT, 2:00 pm GMT)'''<br/><br/>
 
'''8:00 am US Mountain Daylight Time (10:00 am EDT, 2:00 pm GMT)'''<br/><br/>
  
Line 35: Line 35:
 
|-
 
|-
 
   |8:35 am  
 
   |8:35 am  
   |'''Topic: TBC'''
+
   |'''Investing in an Era of Climate Change: Data and Analytics'''
 
[https://www.hbs.edu/faculty/Pages/profile.aspx?facId=15705 George Serafeim], Harvard University
 
[https://www.hbs.edu/faculty/Pages/profile.aspx?facId=15705 George Serafeim], Harvard University
 
|-
 
|-
Line 50: Line 50:
  
 
----
 
----
'''May 28, 2020'''<br/>
+
'''Thursday, May 28, 2020'''<br/>
 
'''8:00 am US Mountain Daylight Time (10:00 am EDT, 2:00 pm GMT)'''<br/><br/>
 
'''8:00 am US Mountain Daylight Time (10:00 am EDT, 2:00 pm GMT)'''<br/><br/>
  

Revision as of 19:21, 21 May 2020


Earth from space.jpg


SFI ACtioN Virtual Topical Meeting
May 27-28, 2020
Co-sponsored by ACtioN member Putnam Investments


Draft Agenda

Wednesday, May 27, 2020
8:00 am US Mountain Daylight Time (10:00 am EDT, 2:00 pm GMT)

All times are stated in US Mountain Daylight Time.

8:00 am Welcome and Introduction

William Tracy, Santa Fe Institute, and Katherine Collins, Putnam Investments and Santa Fe Institute

8:05 am Topic: The current state of climate change

Daniel Schrag, Harvard University and Santa Fe Institute

8:35 am Investing in an Era of Climate Change: Data and Analytics

George Serafeim, Harvard University

9:05 am Practitioner Panel

Moderated by: Katherine Collins, Putnam Investments and Santa Fe Institute

9:45 am Q&A
10:00 am Adjourn

Thursday, May 28, 2020
8:00 am US Mountain Daylight Time (10:00 am EDT, 2:00 pm GMT)

All times are stated in US Mountain Daylight Time.

8:00 am Topic: Cooperation in the Climate Commons

Simon Levin, Princeton University and Santa Fe Institute

8:30 am Topic: Explaining technological innovation to inform investment in energy systems and sustainability

Jessika Trancik, Massachusetts Institute of Technology and Santa Fe Institute

9:00 am Practitioner Panel

Moderated by: Katherine Collins, Putnam Investments and Santa Fe Institute

9:30 am Q&A
10:00 am Adjourn