Actions

Difference between revisions of "Randomness, Structure and Causality - Participants"

From Santa Fe Institute Events Wiki

Line 30: Line 30:
 
<td>Identification of Functional Information Subgraphs in Complex Networks</td>
 
<td>Identification of Functional Information Subgraphs in Complex Networks</td>
 
<td>[[http://arxiv.org/abs/0712.2218]]</td>
 
<td>[[http://arxiv.org/abs/0712.2218]]</td>
</tr>
 
<tr>
 
<td>Bialek, William</td>
 
<td>wbialek@Princeton.EDU</td>
 
<td>Princeton University</td>
 
<td>Optimizing Information Flow in Small Genetic Networks</td>
 
<td>[[http://arxiv.org/abs/0912.5500]]</td>
 
 
</tr>
 
</tr>
 
<tr>
 
<tr>
Line 99: Line 92:
 
<td>SFI & University of New Mexico</td>
 
<td>SFI & University of New Mexico</td>
 
<td>Phase Transitions and Computational Complexity</td>
 
<td>Phase Transitions and Computational Complexity</td>
 +
<td></td>
 +
</tr>
 +
<tr>
 +
<td>Shaw, Robert Stettson</td>
 +
<td>rob@protolife.net</td>
 +
<td>ProtoLife, Inc.</td>
 +
<td>Thermodynamics and Local Complexity of Domino Gases</td>
 
<td></td>
 
<td></td>
 
</tr>
 
</tr>

Revision as of 19:41, 3 January 2011

Workshop Navigation


Name Email Institution Talk Paper
*Ay, Nihat nay@mis.mpg.de SFI & Max Planck Institute Effective Complexity of Stationary Process Realizations [[1]]
*Bell, Tony tony@salk.edu UC Berkeley Learning Out of Equilibrium
*Bettencourt, Luis lmbettencourt@gmail.com SFI & LANL Identification of Functional Information Subgraphs in Complex Networks [[2]]
*Chaitin, Gregory gjchaitin@gmail.com IBM Watson Research Center To a Mathematical Theory of Evolution and Biological Creativity Paper
*Crutchfield, James chaos@cse.ucdavis.edu SFI & UC Davis Framing Complexity [[3]]
*Debowski, Lukasz ldebowsk@ipipan.waw.pl Polish Academy of Sciences The Vocabulary of Grammar-Based Codes and the Logical Consistency of Texts [[4]] and [[5]]
*Ellison, Christopher cellison@cse.ucdavis.edu UC Davis Prediction, Retrodiction, and the Amount of Information Stored in the Present [[6]]
*Feldman, David dave@hornacek.coa.edu College of the Atlantic Complexity Measures and Frustration Paper 1 and Paper 2
*Mahoney, John jmahoney3@ucmerced.edu UC Merced Crypticity and Information Accessibility [[7]]
*Machta, Jon machta@physics.umass.edu SFI & University of Massachusetts Complexity, Parallel Computation and Statistical Physics [[8]]
*Mitchell, Melanie mm@cs.pdx.edu SFI & Portland State University Automatic Identification of Information-Processing Structures in Cellular Automata
*Moore, Cris moore@cs.unm SFI & University of New Mexico Phase Transitions and Computational Complexity
Shaw, Robert Stettson rob@protolife.net ProtoLife, Inc. Thermodynamics and Local Complexity of Domino Gases
*Still, Suzanne sstill@hawaii.edu University of Hawaii at Manoa Statistical Mechanics of Interactive Learning
Tononi, Guilio gtononi@wisc.edu University of Michigan Measuring the Complexity of Psychological States
*Vilela-Mendes, Rui vilela@cii.fc.ul.pt University of Lisbon Ergodic Parameters and Dynamical Complexity [[9]]
Trabesinger, Andreas a.trabesinger@nature.com Nature Physics Magazine Measuring Complexity? [[10]]
*Wiesner, Karoline k.wiesner@bristol.ac.uk University of Bristol Hidden Quantum Markov Models and Non-adaptive Read-out of Many-body States [[11]]

*Confirmed