Actions

Randomness, Structure and Causality - Bios

From Santa Fe Institute Events Wiki

Revision as of 00:14, 14 December 2010 by Chaos (talk | contribs)
The printable version is no longer supported and may have rendering errors. Please update your browser bookmarks and please use the default browser print function instead.
Workshop Navigation
Name Email Institution Talk Paper
Ay, Nihat nay@mis.mpg.de SFI & Max Planck Institute Effective Complexity of Stationary Process Realizations [[1]]
Bell, Tony tony@salk.edu UC Berkeley Learning Out of Equilibrium
Bergstrom, Carl cbergst@u.washington.edu SFI & University of Washington Measures of Biological Communication
Bialek, William wbialek@Princeton.EDU Princeton University
Chaitin, Gregory gjchaitin@gmail.com IBM Watson Research Center To a Mathematical Theory of Evolution and Biological Creativity File:Darwin.pdf
Crutchfield, James chaos@cse.ucdavis.edu SFI & UC Davis Framing Complexity [[2]]
Debowski, Lukasz ldebowsk@ipipan.waw.pl Polish Academy of Sciences The Vocabulary of Grammar-Based Codes and the Logical Consistency of Texts [[3]] and [[4]]
Ellison, Christopher cellison@cse.ucdavis.edu UC Davis Prediction, Retrodiction, and the Amount of Information Stored in the Present [[5]]
Feldman, David dave@hornacek.coa.edu College of the Atlantic Spatial Information Theory File:Afm.tri.5.pdf and File:CHAOEH184043106 1.pdf
Goldenfeld, Nigel nigel@uiuc.edu University of Illinois Comments on Causality
Mahoney, John jmahoney3@ucmerced.edu UC Merced Crypticity and Information Accessibility [[6]]
Machta, Jon machta@physics.umass.edu SFI & University of Massachusetts Complexity, Parallel Computation and Statistical Physics [[7]]
Mitchell, Melanie mm@cs.pdx.edu SFI & Portland State University Automatic Identification of Information-Processing Structures in Cellular Automata
Still, Suzanne sstill@hawaii.edu University of Hawaii at Manoa Statistical Mechanics of Interactive Learning
Tononi, Guilio gtononi@wisc.edu University of Michigan Measuring the Complexity of Psychological States
Vilela-Mendes, Rui vilela@cii.fc.ul.pt University of Lisbon Ergodic Parameters and Dynamical Complexity [[8]]
Trabesinger, Andreas a.trabesinger@nature.com Nature Physics Magazine Measuring Complexity? [[9]]
Wiesner, Karoline k.wiesner@bristol.ac.uk University of Bristol Hidden Quantum Markov Models and Non-adaptive Read-out of Many-body States [[10]]