Actions

Difference between revisions of "Randomness, Structure and Causality - Bios"

From Santa Fe Institute Events Wiki

Line 126: Line 126:
 
<td>Nature Physics Magazine</td>
 
<td>Nature Physics Magazine</td>
 
<td></td>
 
<td></td>
<td></td>
+
<td>[[http://www.nature.com/nphys/]]</td>
 
</tr>
 
</tr>
 
<tr>
 
<tr>

Revision as of 00:03, 14 December 2010

Workshop Navigation
Name Email Institution Talk Paper
Ay, Nihat nay@mis.mpg.de SFI & Max Planck Institute Measures of Complexity for Adaptive Behaviors
Bell, Tony tony@salk.edu UC Berkeley Learning Out of Equilibrium
Bergstrom, Carl cbergst@u.washington.edu SFI & University of Washington Measures of Biological Communication
Bialek, William wbialek@Princeton.EDU Princeton University
Chaitin, Gregory gjchaitin@gmail.com IBM Watson Research Center To a Mathematical Theory of Evolution and Biological Creativity File:Darwin.pdf
Crutchfield, James chaos@cse.ucdavis.edu SFI & UC Davis Framing Complexity [[1]]
Debowski, Lukasz ldebowsk@ipipan.waw.pl Polish Academy of Sciences The Vocabulary of Grammar-Based Codes and the Logical Consistency of Texts [[2]] and [[3]]
Ellison, Christopher cellison@cse.ucdavis.edu UC Davis Prediction, Retrodiction, and the Amount of Information Stored in the Present [[4]]
Feldman, David dave@hornacek.coa.edu College of the Atlantic Spatial Information Theory File:Afm.tri.5.pdf and File:CHAOEH184043106 1.pdf
Goldenfeld, Nigel nigel@uiuc.edu University of Illinois Comments on Causality
Mahoney, John jmahoney3@ucmerced.edu UC Merced Crypticity and Information Accessibility [[5]]
Machta, Jon machta@physics.umass.edu SFI & University of Massachusetts
Mitchell, Melanie mm@cs.pdx.edu SFI & Portland State University Automatic Identification of Information-Processing Structures in Cellular Automata
Still, Suzanne sstill@hawaii.edu University of Hawaii at Manoa Statistical Mechanics of Interactive Learning
Tononi, Guilio gtononi@wisc.edu University of Michigan Measuring the Complexity of Psychological States
Vilela-Mendes, Rui vilela@cii.fc.ul.pt University of Lisbon Ergodic Parameters and Dynamical Complexity
Trabesinger, Andreas a.trabesinger@nature.com Nature Physics Magazine [[6]]
Wiesner, Karoline k.wiesner@bristol.ac.uk University of Bristol Quantum Information Processing