Actions

Difference between revisions of "Randomness, Structure and Causality - Bios"

From Santa Fe Institute Events Wiki

Line 42: Line 42:
 
<td>IBM Watson Research Center</td>
 
<td>IBM Watson Research Center</td>
 
<td>To a mathematical theory of evolution and biological creativity</td>
 
<td>To a mathematical theory of evolution and biological creativity</td>
<td>[[File:Darwin.pdf|PDF]]</td>
+
<td>[[File:Darwin.pdf|alt PDF]]</td>
 
</tr>
 
</tr>
 
<tr>
 
<tr>

Revision as of 23:46, 13 December 2010

Workshop Navigation
>
Name Email Institution Talk Paper
Ay, Nihat nay@mis.mpg.de SFI & Max Planck Institute
Bell, Tony tony@salk.edu UC Berkeley
Bergstrom, Carl cbergst@u.washington.edu SFI & University of Washington
Bialek, William wbialek@Princeton.EDU Princeton University
Chaitin, Gregory gjchaitin@gmail.com IBM Watson Research Center To a mathematical theory of evolution and biological creativity File:Darwin.pdf
Crutchfield, James chaos@cse.ucdavis.edu SFI & UC Davis
Debowski, Lukasz ldebowsk@ipipan.waw.pl Polish Academy of Sciences The Vocabulary of Grammar-Based Codes and the Logical Consistency of Texts [[1]] and [[2]]
Ellison, Christopher cellison@cse.ucdavis.edu UC Davis Prediction, Retrodiction, and the Amount of Information Stored in the Present
Feldman, David dave@hornacek.coa.edu College of the Atlantic Spatial Information Theory File:Afm.tri.5.pdf and File:CHAOEH184043106 1.pdf
Goldenfeld, Nigel nigel@uiuc.edu University of Illinois
Mahoney, John jmahoney3@ucmerced.edu UC Merced Information Accessibility
Machta, Jon machta@physics.umass.edu SFI & University of Massachusetts
Mitchell, Melanie mm@cs.pdx.edu SFI & Portland State University
Still, Suzanne sstill@hawaii.edu University of Hawaii at Manoa Interactive Learning
Tononi, Guilio gtononi@wisc.edu University of Michigan
Vilela-Mendes, Rui vilela@cii.fc.ul.pt University of Lisbon
Trabesinger, Andreas a.trabesinger@nature.com Nature Physics Magazine
Wiesner, Karoline k.wiesner@bristol.ac.uk University of Bristol