Actions

Difference between revisions of "Randomness, Structure and Causality - Bios"

From Santa Fe Institute Events Wiki

Line 129: Line 129:
 
</tr>
 
</tr>
 
</table>
 
</table>
Confirmed
+
*Confirmed

Revision as of 01:50, 16 December 2010

Workshop Navigation
Name Email Institution Talk Paper
*Ay, Nihat nay@mis.mpg.de SFI & Max Planck Institute Effective Complexity of Stationary Process Realizations [[1]]
*Bell, Tony tony@salk.edu UC Berkeley Learning Out of Equilibrium
Bergstrom, Carl cbergst@u.washington.edu SFI & University of Washington The Transmission Sense of Information [[2]]
Bialek, William wbialek@Princeton.EDU Princeton University Optimizing Information Flow in Small Genetic Networks [[3]]
*Chaitin, Gregory gjchaitin@gmail.com IBM Watson Research Center To a Mathematical Theory of Evolution and Biological Creativity File:Darwin.pdf
*Crutchfield, James chaos@cse.ucdavis.edu SFI & UC Davis Framing Complexity [[4]]
*Debowski, Lukasz ldebowsk@ipipan.waw.pl Polish Academy of Sciences The Vocabulary of Grammar-Based Codes and the Logical Consistency of Texts [[5]] and [[6]]
*Ellison, Christopher cellison@cse.ucdavis.edu UC Davis Prediction, Retrodiction, and the Amount of Information Stored in the Present [[7]]
*Feldman, David dave@hornacek.coa.edu College of the Atlantic Spatial Information Theory File:Afm.tri.5.pdf and File:CHAOEH184043106 1.pdf
*Mahoney, John jmahoney3@ucmerced.edu UC Merced Crypticity and Information Accessibility [[8]]
*Machta, Jon machta@physics.umass.edu SFI & University of Massachusetts Complexity, Parallel Computation and Statistical Physics [[9]]
*Mitchell, Melanie mm@cs.pdx.edu SFI & Portland State University Automatic Identification of Information-Processing Structures in Cellular Automata
*Still, Suzanne sstill@hawaii.edu University of Hawaii at Manoa Statistical Mechanics of Interactive Learning
Tononi, Guilio gtononi@wisc.edu University of Michigan Measuring the Complexity of Psychological States
*Vilela-Mendes, Rui vilela@cii.fc.ul.pt University of Lisbon Ergodic Parameters and Dynamical Complexity [[10]]
Trabesinger, Andreas a.trabesinger@nature.com Nature Physics Magazine Measuring Complexity? [[11]]
*Wiesner, Karoline k.wiesner@bristol.ac.uk University of Bristol Hidden Quantum Markov Models and Non-adaptive Read-out of Many-body States [[12]]
  • Confirmed