Actions

Practical Methods for Analysis of Early - Warnings for Regime Shifts - Bios

From Santa Fe Institute Events Wiki

Revision as of 10:06, 28 September 2011 by Vasilisdakos (talk | contribs)
(diff) ← Older revision | Latest revision (diff) | Newer revision → (diff)
Working Group Navigation

Participants

Marten Scheffer, Wageningen University, The Netherlands, marten.scheffer@wur.nl (organiser)
Vasilis Dakos, Wageningen University, The Netherlands, vasileios.dakos@wur.nl (organiser)

My research focuses on early-warning signals for critical transitions in ecological, but not only, systems.
In 2011 I obtained my PhD under the supervision of Marten Scheffer and Egbert van Nes at the Department of Aquatic Ecology in Wageningen University.
More info on my research as well as a list of publications and available pdfs can be found at [1].

Steve Carpenter, University of Wisconsin, US, srcarpen@wisc.edu (organiser)
Egbert van Nes, Wageningen University, The Netherlands, egbert.vannes@wur.nl
Buz Brock, University of Wisconsin, US, wbrock@ssc.wisc.edu
Tony Ives, University of Wisconsin, US, arives@wisc.edu
David Seekel, University of Virginia, US, das9xx@virginia.edu
Sonia Kéfi, CNRS Montpelier, France, soniakefi@gmail.com
Aaron Ellison, Harvard University, US, aellison@fas.harvard.edu
Valerie Livina, University of East Anglia, UK, vlivina@hotmail.com
Vishwesha Guttal, Princeton University, US, vguttal@princeton.edu