Actions

Difference between revisions of "GWE Participants"

From Santa Fe Institute Events Wiki

(Added 2003, 2002 participants)
(Added 1995-2001 participants)
Line 61: Line 61:


=== 2001 ===
=== 2001 ===
* Alessandro Acquisti, SIMS, U C Berkeley [[mailto:acquisti@sims.berkeley.edu email]]
* Keyvan Amir-Atefi, Economics, UC Santa Barbara [[mailto:keyvan@econ.ucsb.edu email]]
* Karin Andersson, Engineering Physics, Chalmers University of Technology [[mailto:f95kaan@dd.chalmers.se email]]
* Chris Brooks, Computer Science, University of Michigan [[mailto:chbrooks@umich.edu email]]
* Jung-Kyoo Choi, Economics, University of Massachusetts at Amherst [[mailto:jungk@econs.umass.edu email]]
* Ivanna Ferdinandova, Economics, Universitat Autonoma de Barcelona [[mailto:iferdin@idea.uab.es email]]
* Michael Heaney, Political Science, University of Chicago [[mailto:mtheaney@uchicago.edu email]]
* Maggie Penn, Social Science, California Institute of Technology [[mailto:epenn@hss.caltech.edu email]]
* Alexander Peterhansl, Economics, Columbia University [[mailto:ap11@columbia.edu email]]
* Ritirupa Samanta, Economics, Brandeis University [[mailto:rsamanta@brandeis.edu email]]


=== 2000 ===
=== 2000 ===
* Josh Anderson, Economics, UCSB [[mailto:josh@econ.ucsb.edu email]]
* Yann Bramoulle, Economics, U of Maryland [[mailto:bramoulle@arec.umd.edu email]]
* Elizabeth Bruch, Sociology, UCLA [[mailto:bruch@ucla.edu email]]
* Stephanie Chow, Social Science, Cal Tech [[mailto:steph@hss.caltech.edu email]]
* Eldar Nigmatullin, Economics, U of Wisconsin [[mailto:enigmatu@ssc.wisc.edu email]]
* Paolo Patelli, Economics, Pisa [[mailto:paolo@black.gelso.unitn.it email]]
* Daniel Reeves, AI, U of Michigan, [[mailto:dreeves@umich.edu email]]
* Darren Schreiber, Political Scienced, UCLA [[mailto:dschreib@ucla.edu email]]
* Troy Tassier, Economics, U of Iowa [[mailto:troy-tassier@uiowa.edu email]]
* Charles Williams, Business, U of Michigan [[mailto:fcw@umich.edu email]]


=== 1999 ===
=== 1999 ===
* Alessandra Cassar, UCSC [[mailto:cassar@cats.ucsc.edu email]]
* Sean Gailmard, Cal Tech [[mailto:gailmard@hss.caltech.edu email]]
* Mike Gibney, University of London [[mailto:M.A.Gibney@qmw.ac.uk email]]
* Brit Grosskopf, Universitat Pompeu Fabra [[mailto:grosskop@upf.es email]]
* Serena Guarnaschelli, Cal Tech [[mailto:serena@hss.caltech.edu email]]
* Kelly Lautt, UCLA [[mailto:Kellyl@ucla.edu email]]
* Jim Leady, University of Michigan [[mailto:leady@umich.edu email]]
* Artur Minkin, University of Wisconsin [[mailto:aminkin@students.wisc.edu email]]
* David Robalino, Rand [[mailto:David_Robalino@rand.org email]]
* Sonia Schulenburg, University of Edinburgh [[mailto:sonias@dai.ed.ac.uk email]]


=== 1998 ===
=== 1998 ===
* Ravinder Bhavnani, University of Michigan [[mailto:rvib@umich.edu email]]
* Sylvie Geisendorf, Kassel [[mailto:geisendorf@wirtschaft.uni-kassel.de email]]
* Iris Ginzburg, C&L [[mailto:iris.ginzburg@us.coopers.com email]]
* Asim Khwaja, Harvard University [[mailto:akhwaja@kuznets.harvard.edu email]]
* Susan Lee, University of Wisconsin [[mailto:susanlee@students.wisc.edu email]]
* Nienke Oomes, University of Wisconsin [[mailto:noomes@ssc.wisc.edu email]]
* Alexander Outkin, Virginia Tech, [[mailto:outkin@vt.edu email]]
* Dawn Parker, University of California---Davis [[mailto:parker@primal.ucdavis.edu email]]
* John Patty, Cal Tech [[mailto:jwpatty@steuben.caltech.edu email]]
* Jianping Shen, C&L [[mailto:jianping.shen@us.coopers.com email]]
* Justin Smith, Oxford [[mailto:justin.smith@economics.ox.ac.uk email]]
* James Thomas, Carnegie Mellon University [[mailto:jthomas@cs.cmu.edu email]]
* William Vachula, Wharton [[mailto:vachula@wharton.upenn.edu email]]
* William Walsh, University of Michigan [[mailto:wew@eecs.umich.edu email]]
* James Warnick, University of Pittsburgh [[mailto:jcwst22+@pitt.edu email]]


=== 1997 ===
=== 1997 ===
* Robert Bernard, Rutgers/C&L
* Diego Comin, Harvard [[mailto:dcomin@kuznets.fas.harvard.edu email]]
* Simon Emrich, London School of Economics [[mailto:S.Emrich@lse.ac.uk email]]
* Tomas Klos, U. of Groningen [[mailto:t.b.klos@bdk.rug.nl email]] [[http://www.bdk.rug.nl/mo/io/tomas Web]]
* Brian Krauth, Wisconsin [[mailto:bvkrauth@students.wisc.edu email]]
* Sylvain Leduc, U. of Rochester [[mailto:sl013d@uhura.cc.rochester.edu email]]
* Michael Lenox, MIT [[mailto:mlenox@mit.edu email]]
* Wei Lin, C&L
* Paolo Lupi, York [[mailto:paolo@shiva.york.ac.uk email]]
* Agostino Manduchi U of London, formerly Columbia [[mailto:A.Manduchi@rhbnc.ac.uk email]]
* Salvatore Pitruzzello, Columbia [[mailto:pitruzz@columbia.edu email]]
* Francisco Rodriguez, Harvard [[mailto:frodrigu@kuznets.fas.harvard.edu email]]
* Bill Watkins, Federal Reserve Board, Washington D.C. (formerly UC Santa Barbara) [[mailto:m1wew00@frb.gov email]]
* Peter Wurman, U. of Michigan [[mailto:pete.wurman@umich.edu email]]


=== 1996 ===
=== 1996 ===
* Todd Allen, Johns Hopkins University [[mailto:ToddAllen@aol.com email]]
* Tomas Bok, Harvard [[mailto:bok@fas.harvard.edu email]]
* Kim-Sau Chung, U. of Wisconsin--Madison [[mailto:kchung3@students.wisc.edu email]]
* Garett Dworman, U. of Penna--Wharton [[mailto:dworman@opim.wharton.upenn.edu email]] [[http://opim.wharton.upenn.edu/~dworman Web]]
* Jorge Galindo-Flores, Harvard [[mailto:galindof@fas.harvard.edu email]]
* Carl Hirschman, UC--Irvine [[mailto:chirsch@aris.ss.uci.edu email]]
* John Irons, MIT [[mailto:irons@mit.edu email]] [[http://www.mit.edu:8001/people/irons/irons.html Web]]
* P. Konstantina Kiousis, UC--Los Angeles [[mailto:pkiousis@agsm.ucla.edu email]]
* Scott de Marchi, U. of North Carolina [[mailto:scott_demarchi@unc.edu email]]
* Mariana Mazzucato, The New School [[mailto:011099@newschool.edu email]]
* Martin Posch, U. of Vienna [[mailto:poschm@pap.univie.ac.at email]]
* Thor Sigvaldason, London School of Economics [[mailto:t.sigvaldason@lse.ac.uk email]] [[http://www.netcom.ca/~thor Web]]
* Benedikt Stefansson, UC--Los Angeles [[mailto:benedikt@ucla.edu email]]
* Matt Weagle, University of Notre Dame [[mailto:matthew.c.weagle.1@nd.edu email]] [[http://www.nd.edu/~mweagle/index.html Web]]
* Yury Yegorov, European University Institute
* Eduardo Zambrano, Cornell [[mailto:eaz2@cornell.edu email]]
* Jose S. Penalva Zuasti, Lehman Brothers (UCLA), [[mailto:josepz@earthlink.net email]]


=== 1995 ===
=== 1995 ===
* Susan Bennet, Simon Fraser University
* John Cheng, UM-Ann Arbor
* Barry Feldman, SUNY-Stonybrook
* Nicholas Feltovich, University of Houston
* Michael Herron, Stanford
* Robert Hoffman , University of East Anglia, England [[http://www.ccc.nottingham.ac.uk/~lizrh2/hoffmann.html Web]]
* David Kane (Harvard University, now Numeric Investors, Cambridge, MA), [[mailto:ddk@numeric.com email]]
* Steven McCarroll, Brookings
* Kieron Meagher, Yale
* Elizabeth Newlon, GSIA-CMU
* Jordan Rappoport, Harvard University
* Michael Ryall, UCLA
* Joel Schwartzbart, UC Irvine

Revision as of 21:12, 27 July 2006

2006

  • Nils Bertshinger, Complex Systems, Leipzig [email]
  • Aaron Bramson, Political Science, Michigan [email], [Web]
  • Michael Findley, Political Science, U. of Illinois at U-C [email] [Web]
  • Martin Ganco, Business Administration, U. of Illinois at U-C [email]
  • Simone Giansante, Computational Finance, U. of Essex [email] [Web]
  • Stephen Haptonstahl, Political Science, Wash U in St Louis [email] [Web]
  • Dominic Rohner, Economics, Cambridge [email] [Web]
  • Mary Shenk, Anthropology, U. North Carolina [email]
  • Hye-Jin Youn, Physics, Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology [email] [Web]
  • Rimma Yusim, Economics, Brandeis [email]

2005

  • Kirill Chernomaz, Economics, Ohio State [email]
  • Yen-Sheng Chiang, Sociology, Washington [email]
  • Scott Christley, Computer Science, Notre Dame [email]
  • Sheila Conway, Systems Engineering, NASA and Old Diminion [email]
  • Adrian de Froment, Ecology and Evolutionary Biology, Princeton [email]
  • Joel Grus, Social Science, Cal Tech [email]
  • Kyle Joyce, Political Science, Pennsylvania State [email]
  • Yasmina Khoury, Economics, Columbia [email]
  • Andreas Pape, Economics, Michigan [email]
  • Markus Schneider, Economics, New School [email]

2004

  • Simon Angus, Economics, U. of New South Wales [email]
  • Jeremy Dalletezze, Economics, Brandeis [email]
  • Matt Grossmann, Political Science, Berkeley [email]
  • Kristen Hassmiller, Public Health, Michigan [email]
  • Robert Letzler, Policy, Berkeley [email]
  • Dan Li, Finance, Carnegie Mellon University [email]
  • Rodolfo Sousa, Policy, Manchester Metropolitan U. [email]
  • Horacio Trujillo, Policy, RAND [email]
  • Leanne Ussher, Economics, New School U. [email]
  • Xing Zhong, Sociology, U. of Chicago [email]

2003

  • Elenna Dugundji, Social and Behavioral Sciences, U. of Amsterdam [email]
  • Matt Golder, Political Science, New York University [email]
  • Laszlo Gulyas, Informatics, Lorand Eotvos U., Budapest [email]
  • Deddy Koesrindartoto, Dept. of Economics, Iowa State U. [email]
  • Nandi Leslie, Dept. of Ecology and Evolutionary Biology, Princeton U. [email]
  • Kevin Lochner, AI Lab, U. of Michigan [email]
  • Scott Moser, Social and Decision Sciences, Carnegie Mellon U. [email]
  • Suresh Naidu, Economics, U. Mass. at Amherst [email]
  • William Rand, Center for the Study of Complex Systems, U. of Michigan [email]
  • Eugen Tereanu, Dept. of Economics, Johns Hopkins U. [email]
  • C. Jason Woodard, Harvard Business School, Harvard U. [email]

2002

  • Margo Bergman, Economics, U. of Houston [email]
  • Matthew Cronin, Organizations, Carnegie Mellon U. [email]
  • Ahlam Fakhar, Economics, Claremont Graduate University [email]
  • Nicolas Garrido, Economics, U. de Alcala de Henares [email]
  • Robert Gazzale, Economics, U. of Michigan [email]
  • A. Joseph Guse, Economics, U. of Wisconsin [email]
  • Nobuyuki Hanaki, Economics, Colubia U. [email]
  • Marc Reimann, Center for Business Studies, U. of Vienna [email]
  • Michael Rimler, Economics, U. of Michigan [email]
  • Sibel Sirakaya, Economics, U. of Wisconsin [email]

2001

  • Alessandro Acquisti, SIMS, U C Berkeley [email]
  • Keyvan Amir-Atefi, Economics, UC Santa Barbara [email]
  • Karin Andersson, Engineering Physics, Chalmers University of Technology [email]
  • Chris Brooks, Computer Science, University of Michigan [email]
  • Jung-Kyoo Choi, Economics, University of Massachusetts at Amherst [email]
  • Ivanna Ferdinandova, Economics, Universitat Autonoma de Barcelona [email]
  • Michael Heaney, Political Science, University of Chicago [email]
  • Maggie Penn, Social Science, California Institute of Technology [email]
  • Alexander Peterhansl, Economics, Columbia University [email]
  • Ritirupa Samanta, Economics, Brandeis University [email]

2000

  • Josh Anderson, Economics, UCSB [email]
  • Yann Bramoulle, Economics, U of Maryland [email]
  • Elizabeth Bruch, Sociology, UCLA [email]
  • Stephanie Chow, Social Science, Cal Tech [email]
  • Eldar Nigmatullin, Economics, U of Wisconsin [email]
  • Paolo Patelli, Economics, Pisa [email]
  • Daniel Reeves, AI, U of Michigan, [email]
  • Darren Schreiber, Political Scienced, UCLA [email]
  • Troy Tassier, Economics, U of Iowa [email]
  • Charles Williams, Business, U of Michigan [email]

1999

  • Alessandra Cassar, UCSC [email]
  • Sean Gailmard, Cal Tech [email]
  • Mike Gibney, University of London [email]
  • Brit Grosskopf, Universitat Pompeu Fabra [email]
  • Serena Guarnaschelli, Cal Tech [email]
  • Kelly Lautt, UCLA [email]
  • Jim Leady, University of Michigan [email]
  • Artur Minkin, University of Wisconsin [email]
  • David Robalino, Rand [email]
  • Sonia Schulenburg, University of Edinburgh [email]

1998

  • Ravinder Bhavnani, University of Michigan [email]
  • Sylvie Geisendorf, Kassel [email]
  • Iris Ginzburg, C&L [email]
  • Asim Khwaja, Harvard University [email]
  • Susan Lee, University of Wisconsin [email]
  • Nienke Oomes, University of Wisconsin [email]
  • Alexander Outkin, Virginia Tech, [email]
  • Dawn Parker, University of California---Davis [email]
  • John Patty, Cal Tech [email]
  • Jianping Shen, C&L [email]
  • Justin Smith, Oxford [email]
  • James Thomas, Carnegie Mellon University [email]
  • William Vachula, Wharton [email]
  • William Walsh, University of Michigan [email]
  • James Warnick, University of Pittsburgh [email]

1997

  • Robert Bernard, Rutgers/C&L
  • Diego Comin, Harvard [email]
  • Simon Emrich, London School of Economics [email]
  • Tomas Klos, U. of Groningen [email] [Web]
  • Brian Krauth, Wisconsin [email]
  • Sylvain Leduc, U. of Rochester [email]
  • Michael Lenox, MIT [email]
  • Wei Lin, C&L
  • Paolo Lupi, York [email]
  • Agostino Manduchi U of London, formerly Columbia [email]
  • Salvatore Pitruzzello, Columbia [email]
  • Francisco Rodriguez, Harvard [email]
  • Bill Watkins, Federal Reserve Board, Washington D.C. (formerly UC Santa Barbara) [email]
  • Peter Wurman, U. of Michigan [email]

1996

  • Todd Allen, Johns Hopkins University [email]
  • Tomas Bok, Harvard [email]
  • Kim-Sau Chung, U. of Wisconsin--Madison [email]
  • Garett Dworman, U. of Penna--Wharton [email] [Web]
  • Jorge Galindo-Flores, Harvard [email]
  • Carl Hirschman, UC--Irvine [email]
  • John Irons, MIT [email] [Web]
  • P. Konstantina Kiousis, UC--Los Angeles [email]
  • Scott de Marchi, U. of North Carolina [email]
  • Mariana Mazzucato, The New School [email]
  • Martin Posch, U. of Vienna [email]
  • Thor Sigvaldason, London School of Economics [email] [Web]
  • Benedikt Stefansson, UC--Los Angeles [email]
  • Matt Weagle, University of Notre Dame [email] [Web]
  • Yury Yegorov, European University Institute
  • Eduardo Zambrano, Cornell [email]
  • Jose S. Penalva Zuasti, Lehman Brothers (UCLA), [email]

1995

  • Susan Bennet, Simon Fraser University
  • John Cheng, UM-Ann Arbor
  • Barry Feldman, SUNY-Stonybrook
  • Nicholas Feltovich, University of Houston
  • Michael Herron, Stanford
  • Robert Hoffman , University of East Anglia, England [Web]
  • David Kane (Harvard University, now Numeric Investors, Cambridge, MA), [email]
  • Steven McCarroll, Brookings
  • Kieron Meagher, Yale
  • Elizabeth Newlon, GSIA-CMU
  • Jordan Rappoport, Harvard University
  • Michael Ryall, UCLA
  • Joel Schwartzbart, UC Irvine