Actions

Complexity and the Structure of Music: Universal Features and Evolutionary Perspectives Across Cultures - Participants

From Santa Fe Institute Events Wiki

Navigation




Complexity and the Structure of Music: Universal Features and Evolutionary Perspectives Across Cultures
December 7 - 9, 2020 — Zoom

(co-organizer) Marco Buongiorno Nardelli (University of North Texas – composition, music theory, network theory, physics) (mbn@unt.edu)
(co-organizer) Miguel Fuentes (Argentine Society of Philosophical Analysis; Santa Fe Institute – network theory, complex systems, physics) (fuentesm@santafe.edu)

Gilberto Bernardes (University of Porto – sound and music computing, performance) (gba@fe.up.pt)
Stefani Crabtree (University of Utah, Santa Fe Institute – archaeology, network theory) (stefanicrabtree@gmail.com)
Scot Gresham-Lancaster (composition, data sonification, performance) (scotgl@gmail.com)
Chris Kempes (Santa Fe Institute – network theory, biology) (ckempes@gmail.com)
Roger Malina (University of Texas, Dallas – arts and technology, physics, data science)(rxm116130@utdallas.edu)
Tyler Marghetis (UC Merced, Santa Fe Institute – network theory, cognitive science)(tyler.marghetis@gmail.com)
Elizabeth Margulis (Princeton – music cognition, neuroscience) (margulis@princeton.edu)
Gustavo Martínez-Mekler (UNAM – complex Systems) (mekler@icf.unam.mx)
Helena Miton (Santa Fe Institute – cognitive science, culture theory) (helena@santafe.edu)
Cris Moore (Santa Fe Institute) (moore@santafe.edu)
Mark Newman (University of Michigan; Santa Fe Institute — Network theory) (mejn@umich.edu)
Marc Santolini (CRI Research, Paris – network theory) (marc.santolini@cri-paris.org)
Caroline Shaw (composition, performance) ( caroline.adelaide.shaw@gmail.com)
David Stout (University of North Texas – composition, media art, performance) (David.Stout@unt.edu)
Dmitry Tymoczko (Princeton – composition, music theory, musicology)(dmitri@princeton.edu)
Sølvi Ystad (CNRS-PRISM, Marseille – acoustics, physics, performance) (ystad@prism.cnrs.fr)
Damián Zanette (CONICET, Bariloche – complex systems and networks, non-linear science) (dhzanette@gmail.com)
Robert Zatorre (McGill – music cognition, neuroscience) (robert.zatorre@mcgill.ca)